HUSTISFORD SCHOOL DISTRICT Special Board of Education Meeting Minutes June 29, 2020

I. Call to order

The meeting was called to order by President John Bohonek at 6:29 pm.

II. Roll call of members

Board members signed the attendance roster at the start of the meeting. Members present: John Bohonek, Tracy Malterer, Jay Behnke, Barb May, and Lisa Bosse. Steve Weinheimer and Dave Strysick were present via phone.

III. Verification of public notice: Heather Cramer, superintendent of schools, verified that the meeting was noticed to the public appropriately as required by S. 19.84 (1), (2), (3), & (4) Wis. Stats.

IV. Senior Project Presentations—Three students presented senior projects to the board of education.

V. Public Forum: Three citizens shared remarks during public comment.

VI. Regular Agenda

A motion was made by Lisa Bosse and seconded by Barb May to approve the Regular Agenda as presented. Approved Voice Vote.

VII. New Business

1. Resolution #1858: Approval of K-12 Art Instructor

A motion was made by Jay Behnke and seconded by Tracy Malterer to approve the resolution.

Approval of K-12 Art Instructor School Board Resolution #1858

BE IT RESOLVED, that the Board of Education of the Hustisford School District does hereby approve Kaitlin Meinders as the K-12 Art Instructor. Compensation for this position is set at \$40,000.

Approved 7-0 Roll Call Vote

2. Resolution #1859: Approval of Summer School Teaching Contracts for 2020
A motion was made by Lisa Bosse and seconded by Barb May to approve the following resolution:

Approval of 2020 Summer School Teachers School Board Resolution #1859

BE IT RESOLVED, that the Board of Education of the Hustisford School District does hereby approve the following teaches for summer school 2020.

Jennifer Roberts
Jean Haan
Katie Powell
Tammy Schellpfeffer
Rachel Weinheimer

Gwen Henning
Louann Mantei
Curtis Koch
Emma Blomsness
Courtney Henn
Brian Bischoff
Scott Wohling
Cierra Essock
Bruce Haan
Michelle Stewart
Tony Scallon
Jodie Neu
Joy Pamperin
Dave Jasperson

Approved 7-0 Roll Call Vote

VIII. Motion to Adjourn

A motion was made by Steve Weinheimer and seconded by Jay Behnke to adjourn at 6:36 p.m. Approved by voice vote.

Heather J. Cramer, Superintendent of Schools – Recorder

Tracy Malterer - School Board Clerk